Devon County Council boundaries

The image is a map showing the area covered by Devon County Council. The map shows that the boundaries of Devon County Council extend as follows; eastwards across the north coast of Devon from Gooseham to Lynmouth, southwards across the western edge of Exmoor National Park to Axminster, westwards along the south coast from Rousdon and Seaton to Newton Ferrers and Wembury, and northwards along the Tamar Valley from Bere Ferrers to Tavistock, Holsworthy and Gooseham.